Recently Completed Meetings

  • 2015 ANS Annual Meeting “Nuclear Technology: An Essential Part of the Solution”
    • June 7-11, 2015
    • San Antonio, TX
    • Grand Hyatt San Antonio
    • General Chair: Dale Klein (Professor, Mechanical Engineering Department, University of Texas at Austin)
    • Assistant General Chair: Steven R. Biegalski (Professor/Director,Nuclear Engineering Teaching Lab, University of Texas)
    • Program Chair: Jeff Brault (Consultant)
    • Assistant Program Chairs:
      • Peter Caracappa (Rad Safety Officer/Clinical Assistant Professor, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute)
      • Piyush Sabharwall (Nuclear Staff Researcher, Idaho National Laboratory)
2015 ANS Winter Meeting and Nuclear Technology Expo
  • November 8-12, 2015
  • Washington, DC
  • Marriott Wardman Park
  • General Chair: Donald R. Hoffman (President/CEO, EXCEL Services Corporation)
  • Program Chair: Jim Byrne (Byrne and Associates LLC)
  • Assistant Program Chairs:
    • Sue Aggarwal (President & CEO, NMNTI)
    • John Bess (R&D Nuclear Engineer, Idaho National Laboratory)
11th International Conference on Tritium Science & Technology (TRITIUM 2016)
  • April 17-22, 2016
  • Charleston, SC
  • Charleston Marriott
  • General Chair: Robert P. Addis (Director of Defense Programs Technology, Savannah River National Laboratory)
  • Program Chair: James Klein (Advisory Engineer, Savannah River National Laboratory)
  • Conference Website:
ANS Decommissioning and Remote Systems (D&RS 2016)
  • July 31-August 4, 2016
  • Pittsburgh, PA
  • General Chair: Nick Liparulo (Senior Vice President, Westinghouse Electric Company)
  • Program Chair: Jim Byrne (Byrne & Associates LLC)
  • Call for papers
  • Conference Website: