AMERICAN NUCLEAR SOCIETY DECOMMISSIONING AND ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES DIVISION

DESD Executive Committee Meeting Notes

Friday, 12:00 to 1:00 PM Eastern

October 8, 2021

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82578245915?pwd=QnhPUS9ZYmw3enZjRTdYSUhjQ2JYZz09

Meeting ID: 825 7824 5915

Passcode: 020301

One tap mobile

+19292056099,,82578245915#,,,,*020301# US (New York)

+13126266799,,82578245915#,,,,*020301# US (Chicago)

+13017158592,,84848045484#,,,,*140333# US (Washington DC)

	Officers	
Chair	Miles van Noordennen	
Vice Chair	Doug Davis	
Secretary	Leah Parks	
Treasurer	Leah Parks	
Program	Dustin Miller	
Ex Officio – Past Chair	Gerry van Noordennen	

Executive Committee Members (last year for tenure):

2022	2023	2024
Mark Campagna	Sue Aggarwal	Rich St, Onge
Noah Fetherston	Joe Carignan	William Szymczak
	Gene Carpenter	William Roy

Other participants:

Jim Byrne	Nadia Glucksberg	
Larry Boing	Jay Peters	

AMERICAN NUCLEAR SOCIETY DECOMMISSIONING AND ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES DIVISION

Chair Report – Miles van Noordennen

- Winter Meeting attendance in person versus virtual
- Executive Committee and Program Committee meeting date/time

Vice Chair Report - Doug Davis

• Monthly Professional Division Committee News

Secretary Report – Leah Parks

- Previous Action Items
- Newsletter

Treasurer Report – Leah Parks

• 2022 budget submittal

Nominating Committee – Gerry van Noordennen

- Candidate submittal for Executive Committee
- Candidate submittal for Treasurer

Scholarship Committee – Mark Campagna

2021 Award Winners

Division Awards - Larry Boing

- Project Award Nominations
- Service Award Nominations

2021 Winter Meeting and Embedded Topical – Jim Byrne

- Session Topics and Chairs
- Remaining preparation tasks

Other Items - Miles van Noordennen

Action Items - Leah Parks

Adjourn